Mickey Guyton’s Album, Remember Her Name, is Available Now

Mickey Guyton’s Album, Remember Her Name, is Available Now

Mickey Guyton‘s album, Remember Her Name, is available now!

Getting to the point where she is now has been a challenge for Mickey, but she refused to give up.

She shares, “There were times when I never thought this day would come but I’m beyond thrilled that my debut album Remember Her Name is finally out now! Wow, it feels so good to say those words.”

Mickey adds, “I’m feeling waves of so many emotions…but one thing stands true. I’m so incredibly proud of this album. I always approach music from a heart perspective. These songs are truly a celebration of finding my voice, not only as a songwriter, but as the person I am now.”

Mickey co-wrote 15 of the 16 tracks on Remember Her Name, “I would like to thank all of the incredible songwriters, musicians and producers that helped me share my story with the world. I set out to create music that would make people feel self-empowered, loved and comfortable with being themselves, and this album holds true to all of that.”

Remember Her Name track list;

  1. “Remember Her Name” (Mickey Guyton, Parker Welling, Blake Hubbard, Jarrod Ingram)
    Produced by Karen Kosowski

2. “All American” (Mickey Guyton, Victoria Banks, Emma-Lee, Karen Kosowski)
Produced by Karen Kosowski

3. “Different” (Mickey Guyton, Emma-Lee, Karen Kosowski)
Produced by Karen Kosowski

4. “Love My Hair” (Mickey Guyton, Anna Krantz)
Produced by Karen Kosowski with additional production by Johnny Simmen

5. “Lay It On Me” (Mickey Guyton, Jaden Michaels, Gavin Slate)
Produced by Karen Kosowski and Gavin Slate

6. “Higher” (Mickey Guyton, Nathan Chapman, Fraser Churchill, Preston Glass, Narada Walden)
Produced by Nathan Chapman

7. “Dancing In The Living Room” (Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks, Emma-Lee)
Produced by Karen Kosowski

8. “Do You Really Wanna Know” (Mickey Guyton, Melissa Fuller, Andy Skib)
Produced by Andy Skib

9. “Black Like Me” (Mickey Guyton, Emma Davidson-Dillon, Fraser Churchill, Nathan Chapman)
Produced by Nathan Chapman and Forest Whitehead

10. “Words” (Mickey Guyton, Abbey Cone, David Kalmusky)
Produced by David Kalmusky

11. “What Are You Gonna Tell Her?” (Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks, Emma-Lee)
Produced by Karen Kosowski

12. “Smoke” (Mickey Guyton, Nathan Chapman, Balewa Muhammad)
Produced by Nathan Chapman

13. “Rosé” (Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks)
Produced by Karen Kosowski and Forest Whitehead

14. “Indigo” (Mickey Guyton, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz, Mozella)
Produced by Jimmy Robbins

15. “If I Were A Boy” (Toby Gad, Brittany Jean Carlson)
Produced by Karen Kosowski

16. “Better Than You Left Me (Fly Higher Version)” (Mickey Guyton, Nathan Chapman, Jennifer Hanson, Jenn Schott) Produced by Johnny Simmen

As fans get ready to dive into the music of her album, Mickey says, “When you hear Remember Her Name I want you to feel inspired, feel seen, and feel loved. Music has the power to transform and give new meaning to whoever is listening. What has been mine, now becomes yours. Thank you for standing with me and seeing me. I will never take for granted the joy and awe and gratitude.”

Talking about the title track of the project Mickey says, “‘Remember Her Name’ is a song about believing in yourself and never giving up on your dreams. This music video is exactly that and more. I want to thank all of the first responders that keep us safe every single day.”

Remember Her Name from Mickey Guyton is available now.

Photo Courtesy of UMG Nashville


Concert calendar