Luke Combs Announces Debut Album, “This One’s For You,” Set to Drop in June

Luke Combs Announces Debut Album, “This One’s For You,” Set to Drop in June

With his debut single, “Hurricane,” reaching No. 13 on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart this week, Luke Combs announced on Instagram that he will drop his debut album, This One’s For You, on June 2. Not only does the 12-song offering features a dozen songs that Luke co-wrote, but he also designed the album’s cover art.

“The album has 12 songs on it—I co-wrote every one,” says Luke to Nash Country Daily. “I think it’s a good synopsis of who I am. I don’t think there’s one track that sounds the same as another. It’s not in one lane. From track to track it’s different every time. That’s the way I approach my writing. I don’t go in and say I need to write a song like ‘Drink in My Hand’ by Eric Church. I just go in and the best song that I have in me comes out. I’m not afraid to put it out there. I have a couple different favorites on the album. ‘Hurricane’ led to me having the opportunity to make the album, so I love that song. ‘I Got Away With You’ is probably my favorite written song on the album. It’s a little slower love song. Very broken down. We play one song live called ‘Honky Tonk Highway,’ and it closes the album out. That’s my favorite song to play live because it gets the crowd going.”

This One’s For You Track Listing

  1. “Out There”
  2. “Memories Are Made Of”
  3. “Lonely One”
  4. “Beer Can”
  5. “Hurricane”
  6. “One Number Away”
  7. “Don’t Tempt Me”
  8. “When It Rains It Pours”
  9. “This One’s For You”
  10. “Be Careful What You Wish For”
  11. “I Got Away With You”
  12. “Honky Tonk Highway”


Concert calendar