George Strait Reveals 56-Song Track List for New Boxed Set, “Strait Out of the Box: Part 2”

George Strait will release Strait Out of the Box: Part 2 exclusively at Walmart stores on Nov. 18. This three-disc, 56-track collection features 36 hit singles, including 26 No. 1s. The new album also features two brand-new songs, “Kicked Outta Country” (George Strait/Jamey Johnson) and “You Gotta Go Through Hell” (George Strait/Bubba Strait/Dean Dillon), and 18 choice album cuts, all personally selected by George.

Strait Out of the Box: Part 2 spans 20 years of George’s career from 1996 to 2016, following the 8x platinum-selling 1995 release of Strait Out of the Box. With 60 No. 1 singles and more than 70 million records sold, George has more No. 1 songs than any other artist and is third only to Elvis Presley and The Beatles with the most gold and platinum albums in history.

Strait Out of the Box: Part 2 is now available for pre-order at Walmart.

Strait Out of the Box Track Listing

Disc 1 (1996-2000)
1. Blue Clear Sky
2. Carried Away
3. Rockin’ in the Arms of Your Memory
4. I Can Still Make Cheyenne
5. Round About Way
6. Carrying Your Love With Me
7. One Night at a Time
8. Today My World Slipped Away
9. The Nerve
10. I Just Want to Dance With You
11. True
12. Maria
13. We Really Shouldn’t Be Doing This
14. Meanwhile
15. Write This Down
16. The Best Day
17. Looking Out My Window Through the Pain
18. Go On

Disc 2 (2001-2008)
1. She’ll Leave You With a Smile
2. Run
3. Living and Living Well
4. My Life’s Been Grand
5. Cowboys Like Us
6. Desperately
7. Four Down and Twelve Across
8. I Hate Everything
9. Seashores of Old Mexico
10. She Let Herself Go
11. Give It Away
12. Wrapped
13. It Just Comes Natural
14. Texas Cookin’
15. How ’Bout Them Cowgirls
16. Come On Joe
17. Troubadour
18. River of Love
19. I Saw God Today

Disc 3 (2009-2016)
1. Living for the Night
2. Out of Sight Out of Mind
3. Arkansas Dave
4. Love’s Gonna Make It Alright
5. Drinkin’ Man
6. Shame On Me
7. Here for a Good Time
8. House Across the Bay
9. Blue Marlin Blues
10. I’ll Always Remember You
11. Give It All We Got Tonight
12. I Just Can’t Go On Dying Like This
13. That’s What Breaking Hearts Do
14. The Night Is Young
15. I Believe
16. Goin’ Goin’ Gone
17. Everything I See
18. Kicked Outta Country
19. You Gotta Go Through Hell


Concert calendar