Cam Releases Sophomore Album, “The Otherside” [Listen to Title Track]

Cam Releases Sophomore Album, “The Otherside” [Listen to Title Track]

Cam released her highly anticipated sophomore album, The Otherside, on Oct. 30.

Over the past three years, Cam wrote the record with frequent collaborators Tyler Johnson and Jeff Bhasker in Los Angeles, Nashville and New York. The 11-song offering also features tunes co-penned by Sam Smith (“Happier for You”), Harry Styles (“Changes”) and Tim Bergling (“The Otherside”).

“I’ve got some stories to share from a formative chapter in my life,” says Cam. “Personal changes and perspective changes, learning to accept the jumble of darkness and light in myself and in others. It’s terrifying and electric and the point of being alive.”

The new project follows Cam’s 2015 major-label debut album, Untamed, which featured “Burning House,” “Mayday” and more.

Listen to the new album’s title track below.

The Otherside Track List

  1. Redwood Tree
  2. The Otherside
  3. Classic
  4. Forgetting You
  5. Like A Movie
  6. Changes
  7. Till There’s Nothing Left
  8. What Goodbye Means
  9. Diane
  10. Happier For You
  11. Girl Like Me

photo by Curtis Hilbun,


Concert calendar